Victorinox Swiss Classic Paring Knife Review

* Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associates, we earn commissions from qualifying purchases

$6.98

Score By Feature Based on 47 ratings

Easy to clean 4.8 
Versatility 4.8 
Maneuverability 4.7 
Easy to hold 4.7 
Durability 4.7 
Ergonomic 4.7 
Pros
  • Affordable.
  • At par with more expensive knife brands.
Cons
  • Uncomfortable handle.

Victorinox Swiss Classic Paring Knife Product Description

It comes with a tapered edge that is laser-tested and is ground to an exact angle to extend the edge’s sharpness. The straight edge paring knife is perfect for garnishing, mincing, peeling, dicing, and slicing.

  • This sharp, laser-tested, tapered knife edge is ground to form an exact angle to extend the cutting edge's cutting performance and durability while ensuring maximum cutting performance. Versatile straight edge for garnishing, mincing, peeling, slicing and dicing.
  • Our ergonomically designed, contoured Swiss Classic handle allows for a sure grip and easy handling even when wet, and is inspired by our patented Fibrox Pro line.
  • Its short blade is ideal for jobs requiring both accuracy and precision and is optimally suited for jobs that require good control.
  • It is perfect for a range of intricate tasks, such as peeling fruits and vegetables or trimming beans, but is also versatile enough to perform bigger tasks, such as dicing an onion or slicing mangoes.
  • The latest models have been proudly crafted in Switzerland since 1884 they are designed for professionals who use knives all day, every day lifetime warranty against defects in materials.

Questions & Answers

Depending on the angle of the blade, you may get a bleed on both sides.
Three feet is the length of the blade Approximately 3/4 inches tall, 4 inches wide, and 1 1/4 inches wide.
It does not come with a sheath, but these knives are the greatest! My heart swells with love for A great value that's easy to care and easy to clean. There are a couple of knife sets that include small paring knives and this serrated knife is my favorite, along with the sharp straight blade knives as well.
I washed it in the dishwasher, and there is no rust on it I love the knife because it is so sharp and fabulous.

Selected User Reviews For Victorinox Swiss Classic Paring Knife

I had been doing the same thing for ten years and it was growing a bit boring (5/5)

There's been a paring knife versus a knife comparison in Cook's Magazine. I have been using a Victorinox paring knife for quite a while, and it has recently become Cook's Magazine compared paring knives and found Victorinox to be the best. It was the least expensive brand, but still ranked near the top among others. This knife is a favorite of mine and is very useful to me! The blade on my current one is a little small, so I'm going to look for one with a slightly larger blade. I would recommend it wholeheartedly!.


Rhett English - 04/06/2021
I've seen a paring knife that really came, I didn't like how it looked (5/5)

I think the handle isn't as cool as the one on It doesn't matter now that the handle comes off, I would put a new handle on it if it came off completely. It took me minutes to peel a potato with that, and I thought the potatoes were old and soft. There is no effort required when using this knife. When cutting, the blade is super sharp and does not drag at all. It is very likely that I will order another from Amazon the next time I need something else.


Gerardo Hoffman - 01/04/2021
This paring knife was the best straight bladed paring knife rated by America's Test Kitchen and at this price, you cannot beat it (5/5)

My wife uses it for nearly everything since it is light, easy to handle, grip and maneuver and always stays sharp no matter what she does to Thought it would be too small for large hands, but it doesn't appear to be. It surprises me that the handle does not become slippery when it is covered in juice from food.


Payton Dorsey - 02/02/2021
Invest in Victoronix for the greatest return on your investment (5/5)

Okay, thank you. My yutz-ness gets the better of me. In total I have spent more than $1,200 over the years (because I just added it up). On Wusthof knives, you can expect to pay at least $800. It's not that they are inferior knives, but they are still great ones. Due to my habit of collecting kitchen knives, I bought a 10" Victorinox Chef's knife last year. I figured for $40, I wasn't going to lose money. What the heck, I'll pay you now. A few weeks ago, I purchased two more for friends because I was so blown away by the knife. It is now my favorite food prep knife. The little eight-dollar knife I bought from the store was obtained after I chopped up some cherry tomatoes with a dull Wusthof paring knife. I love it even more now that I've purchased a 3 1/2" serrated paring knife from Victorinox! Yes, I have a Wusthof tomato knife, but I was too lazy to use it. The first time I took the device out of its packaging, I thought what a piece of crap it was. OMG will you look at this!! It is not pretty, it is light, and it has a plastic handle, but it is extremely sharp! Like a ninja apple, a surgeon cherry tomato, and a hot knife through butter it goes through cucumber. My whole Wusthof collection could be replaced for a quarter of the price with knives as good as or better than my Wusthof ones. My only little complain is that the Victorinox knives don't have the same heft as the Wusthofs, but considering I saved $850 this is still a good deal. I would like to donate $100.


Anderson Winters - 19/05/2021
A great knife! The cookscountry website rated it #1 in knives (5/5)

Welcome to www. com! On Cook's Country tv program on KET (Kentucky Educational Television) they tested a bunch of different brands of paring knives at a bunch of different price points in their professional kitchen testing. All the other ones sold for over $50 but this one beat them all! The first one was for me, and the second one was The chef's country website has many great recipes and a test like this one. Welcome to www. com! In fact, they have a segment on their shows where they test out a lot of different kitchen items. I just started using this knife because I just happened to watch when they tested paring knives. All my kitchen knives are old and dull, so I just picked it up. There aren't many knives that can compare to the price and performance of this one. It's a great deal! What a great idea!.


Holly Nolan - 03/01/2021
If you're thinking about buying a knife, give this one a try (5/5)

As I have bought so many awful knives in the past, when I saw this one was recommended on America's Test Kitchen under $10, I figured The Victorinox knife is sharp, stays sharp, is easy to sharpen, and is a wonderful knife. I went on to purchase a four-piece Victorinox set for around $100. The kitchen is a world of difference after using them. There is a superb bread knife as well as a fantastic chef's knife. There will be no disappointments in store for you. These are not particularly stylish, and they don't seem particularly posh either. Handles made of plastic are light and easy to handle. It's not wood at all. You should be wary if the appearance of the thing is more important than its function.


Thiago Holden - 02/01/2021
These knives are great (5/5)

These are my favorite knives. The small size and light weight along with the good quality makes them the best. The paring knives I use are often used for cutting. It's easier for me to cut up the apples with a serrated knife (rather than using a serrated knife) - When I travel, I would like to have a sheath available (separately or with the knife) so I can carry it with me when I am on the road. I highly recommend it.


Dominic McPherson - 16/03/2021
This item passes the THREE CHEERS test 1) it arrived on time*br>2) the item met my expectations*br>3) I had no need to contact the The knife is super sharp, and you can wash it in the dishwasher a number of times (5/5)

This is the second knife I have, and they are great. I've had mine for a number of years. Please be careful not to cut yourself because it is very sharp. Also, I would recommend not getting the paring knife if you plan on cutting meat with it because it's a little short. But if you plan on peeling things from the jar you should get it instead.


Abigail Chandler - 08/02/2021