Tribest CS-1000 CitriStar, Electric Citrus Juicer Review

* Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associates, we earn commissions from qualifying purchases

$30.19

Score By Feature Based on 15 ratings

Easy to assemble 4.7 
Easy to clean 4.5 
Easy to use 4.5 
Durability 4.3 
Noise level 4.3 
Pros
  • Contains a 50 watt motor.
  • Strong and fast.
Cons
  • Clogs drainage.

Tribest CS-1000 CitriStar, Electric Citrus Juicer Product Description

Juicers like this are affordable, work well, and are easy to store in your kitchen cabinets. Regular use of it can make it last for three years. Aside from the fact that it’s not very expensive, it’s easy to use, doesn’t take up much counter space, and fits on the kitchen cabinet easily. The machine boasts a 50-watt motor that can pull out a large amount of water quickly and quietly. With the interchangeable reams, you can pack limes as small as 1/8 oz. or grapefruits as large as 1 lb. In addition, you will be able to make your juice smooth with the included ream cap.

  • EXTRACTOR FOR CITRUS JUICE The Citristar delivers excellent extraction performance with only 50 watts of power. You can easily squeeze juices from oranges, grapefruits, lemons and limes for yourself and your entire family.
  • REAMS THAT CAN BE EXCHANGED Includes a smaller ream for your lime and a bigger one for your grapefruit. Citrus juice is juicing smoothly since this juicer does not stop when you push strongly on the ream cap, unlike some other electric juicers.
  • A sloping stainless steel spout and the high-clearance locking spout on this juicer machine are designed to prevent clogs, maximize flow and allow juice to be poured directly into Simply put the citrus down on the ream and you will have freshly squeezed juice within.
  • It is easy to clean this electric press juicer since it comes with a locking mechanism that prevents drips and a stainless-steel strainer to keep it from clogging.
  • At Tribest, we provide you with quality products that will energize your daily life. We strive to help you live a healthy life with our latest innovations and premium products such as juicers, blenders, sprouters, dehydraters, and other wellness and specialty products.

Questions & Answers

There is no 0 pulp free juice obtained by this method. It removes most of the pulp but not all of it. In order to achieve that level of pulp free juice, I think it would still be necessary to use a tighter mesh strainer. Having said that, this is a wonderful juicer and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a juicer.
As can be seen from the large pictures on the description, the spout appears to be Also, there's a metal insert with holes on both sides that allow juice to If you would like to contact the manufacturer, please call 888-TRIBEST Is 254 Please call 7236 and ask if the juicer is absolutely free of aluminum.
The citrus juicer that I previously had was an attachment that came with my Kitchen Aid mixer, and it was quite difficult to use (it took a lot of strength and was rather messy to use). As well as the manual juicer, I have two manual juicing machines that waste a lot of fruit and require a lot of strength. These were intended to replace all of the above, and I am very happy with them.
It's not a juice extractor if you are looking at the juicer. Citrus fruits are the only fruits that can be treated.

Selected User Reviews For Tribest CS-1000 CitriStar, Electric Citrus Juicer

The juicer seems very durable, but the drain is easy to clog (5/5)

My juicers disintegrate after juicing two to three cups of orange juice every morning, so they last only a few months or even a few The following unremarkable event has occurred My nice-looking juicer (purchased June 2017) has survived over 15 months and still works perfectly, so I recommend it. However, the drain hole leading from the catch basin to the spout clogs very easily. Other reviewers have mentioned this same problem, too. My juicer can clog as often as once a day depending on how pulpy the fruits are I am juicing. You usually do not need to disassemble the juicer to fix this problem. All I have to do is flick the spout open and closed a couple times until it clears. You will hear BRRR, BRRRRR, ding ding ding! if you are enjoying me juice! It comes into contact with the glass measuring cup that I am using to catch the orange juice (as the metal spout hits it). I think this is a little annoying, but maybe not as annoying as buying a new juicer every couple of Even so, I am sure there are other juicers that are equally durable but do not suffer from the same A. LATEST UPDATE By Sept 2019, I was still juicing 32 oz of orange juice every day with my juicer purchased in June 2017. Due to this appliance's persistence, it gets an upgrade to 5 stars since the most important feature is its ability to maintain itself. If something breaks in a few weeks, who cares what bells and whistles it has? It should not be remarkable that a juicer can do well for two and a half years, but it's phenomenal given what's going on in the citrus juicer market. A second update is available As of July 2020, the program is still operational. It could be in my will that I leave this juicer to my children.


Madisyn Lawson - 24/04/2021
A totally unacceptable defect is that the hole through which juice drains through the catch basin to the metal spout is tiny and has a tendency to clog easily (1/5)

It should be possible for the manufacturer to do these inexpensive fixes. This Tribest CS-series computer is designed for home users Two design defects have been found in the 1000 CitriStar juicer. In one case, the defect is minor, but it is totally unacceptable in the other. There is one minor defect in the design the movable metal spout from which the juice pours sticks and is difficult to adjust. However, the totally unacceptable flaw is the tiny hole through which the juice pours from the catch basin to the metal spout. This is an inexpensive fix that the manufacturer should make right away.


Averi White - 27/06/2021
This is fine with me (4/5)

There are ways (should be ways) to reduce the cost. Juicing is what I've been doing for a few months now, and it is doing the job To date, the CitiStar has not experienced any mechanical problems as it is used primarily to juice oranges and grapefruit. As you can see, there are two parts to the reamer Lemon / lime insert which fits into the inner part of the larger The reamer on a fifty dollar machine that was designed specifically for citrus juicing wouldn't have been a bad addition if it was built of heavy-gauge stainless steel There are two types of duty glass, but unfortunately they are both The juicer comes with a (plastic) dust cover to help keep it clean when it sits on the counter or in the cabinet, and it has been effective at keeping it clean. The wide base and rubber feet of the juicer keep it stable Its drain, however, is extremely small and has a tendency to get clogged relatively easily - it is apparent that it was designed to keep pulp out of the juice, however. You have to stop what you are doing and take it apart so you can clean out the pulp. This is how the warranty works Based on the impression I get from this juicer that it is going to last, I think it should have a longer warranty period. It is a good thing that Tribest exists- The company has a great reputation in their field There is no reason why this juicer is only covered for a year, and other leading juicing brands offer much longer warranties. The CitriStar is the best product I've found? So, I guess I am right. If the CitriStar cost less, I would be more likely to strongly recommend it, especially since what you're getting is a machine that is made mostly of plastic with very limited juice-making.


Zayne Huber - 14/07/2021
I don't think she is very powerful (1/5)

For maximum results, the instruction booklet suggests that 15 seconds of operation be followed by 15 seconds of rest, and that you should not run the device for more than 5 minutes at once and to allow a few minutes rest between each Is that it? My first impression was that this was not a powerful juicer - after having used it twice, I realized this isn't very powerful at all. Citrus juicer that is quiet yet powerful, as it is stated in the manual. Rather than being powerful, I found it just the opposite There is almost a battery-like feel to it. There is a chance I received a dud, but I will be returning it shortly.


Kamari Oneal - 06/06/2021
The design is flawed in a few places (3/5)

Several others have pointed out that the juice flows through a hole less than 1/4 inch wide, so there is a small amount of pulp plugged in As a result, after about halfway of a grapefruit, you will have the juicer filling up (see picture) but the juice will not come out. Every 30 seconds, you'll have to wipe it down. Hi, engineers! Do you have any spare minutes? Moreover, there is a cone of large and a cone of small size. There is no use in the small lime you can squeeze the biggest lime on the small. Grapefruits of normal size will not fit in the large one. Nonetheless, you have to use them both, which means you have to clean them As a result, it functions, but has several poor design elements. Having tried the product for 3 days, I have returned it.


Noemi Dillon - 17/07/2021
An easy to use juicer that does a good job, is easy to clean, and is quick and easy to use (5/5)

As it was reported that it clogs over in some reviews, I almost didn't purchase this. The problem occurs, but I have a simple way to handle it when it does, so it isn't a big deal to me. I use a chopstick and poke it down the small hole that gets clogged using the narrow end of the blade when I lift the bowl compartment out. A very small piece of pipe makes it easy to deal with (the hole leading to the spout). Within seconds of the chopstick hitting the hole, it begins to drain. This is not a deal breaker for me because I consider the Tribest to be the perfect citrus juicer for me otherwise. I have found that it has everything I need The design is about as simple as it gets, and I like that. There is little to no pulp left on the peel after this process. I loved it so much that I was able to clean it so easily, especially compared to other juicers I There is only a need to rinse and you are Last but not least, it requires very little space and can be easily stored. As for the price, I think it is reasonable and I recommend this juicer to anyone who wishes to increase their intake of vitamin C.


Evelyn Stein - 26/03/2021