OXO Stainless Steel Bottle Opener Review

* Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associates, we earn commissions from qualifying purchases

$7.99

Score By Feature Based on 53 ratings

Easy to clean 4.7 
Sturdiness 4.6 
Easy to use 4.3 
Durability 4.3 
Quality of material 4.2 
Giftable 4.1 
Pros
  • Cheap price.
  • Handle is ergonomic.
Cons
  • Can opener is difficult to use.

OXO Stainless Steel Bottle Opener Product Description

It is easy to clean and ergonomically shaped with an ergonomic handle that is nonslip, and it can be placed in the dishwasher for ease of use. This bottle opener will last for years and makes it easy to crack open a cold one.

  • The body is made of stainless steel brushed to a high polish.
  • It comes with two functional ends - an opener for bottles and a key for churches
  • A non-slip grip is soft and comfortable.
  • This product can be washed in the dishwasher.

Questions & Answers

does not have a magnet on it, but it has magnetic properties. It works to hang it on the fridge when I put a small one on it.
Although I bought it in MAY 2015, it is still a poorly designed device. The piercing end of the device still has a straight tab instead of an L-shaped tab, as I mentioned in one of the top reviews The hook is shaped like an arrow. *br>Initially it had no trouble setting the clamp on the hole in the can, puncturing the cap, but I found that after a short while, it slipped off. This is what the triangle looks like when completed If you can understand what I'm saying, the hole does not extend far enough to the edge of the can. I like this bottle opener, but it's not the best. Although I am usually a fan of OXO products, this one falls flat in functionality compared to others.
A container opener that has this certain quality should be able to open a #10 can without a problem.
Yes, it works on all cans, and EDMUND also makes can punch openers that work good on king-size cans but Oxo makes quality products.

Selected User Reviews For OXO Stainless Steel Bottle Opener

It appears that the problems have been resolved (5/5)

This product I bought a couple of years ago was totally useless for me. My return window isn't working, so I've tried tweaking it many times, but it never stays in place. After a whim, I decided to order another one, just to be sure they had fixed the problem. *br>*br>Good news, they had! It is noticeable that the point of the punch has become sharper, and the protrusion that was supposed to catch and hold the rim of the envelope is now more pronounced and holds As well as the overall quality is better as well. There is a stamped steel item in this case and the old one had rough and unfinished edges. There are nice smooth edges on the new one. This is a happy time for me.


Jayla Hammond - 09/02/2021
I'm sorry to say that this is a bad design (1/5)

Despite its attractiveness, the material of the bottle/can opener seems to be solid. There's something going on here that's just wrong The set up. With it, I have been able to open cans of three different sizes. In this case, the grasping hook is not properly positioned and the "poking" point is out of alignment. In addition, the tube slips and does not reach far enough to open. In the end, I felt that my money was completely wasted. You might be able to use the bottle opener end. Thus far, I have had no need to employ the As long as it's cheap, I won't part with it. I find it so frustrating that a company with a good reputation would behave so poorly.


Nevaeh DALE - 29/03/2021
This is junk (1/5)

An opener for a can couldn't be simpler, could it? Invented over 100 years ago, the device is still in use today. You don't need a rocket scientist, or a brain surgeon, to understand this. Repeating tried and true methods is the only way for success. There is a problem with this device. Having opened a large can of chicken broth, all I want to make soup is to stir it in. A point does not exist on the opener This is a rounded number. The soft, cheap pot metal gives way in both the handle and in the tab that holds the bottom of the can rim when pressure is applied. Even under strong pressure, the whole church key collapses from the can, causing a small puncture that cannot be widened. In this case, the hole doesn't extend to the can's edge. Angry and perplexed, I am at a loss.


Sasha May - 10/01/2021
I don't like the design (1/5)

After slipping off the rim of the can, the gripper can no longer hold the can. You can see several attempts in the picture. This key isn't any better than the ones they used to make 60 years ago when I was a kid.


Cleo Riggs - 21/01/2021
The opener was great, but the punch was horrible (1/5)

A few years ago, I bought another one to use in the bar after owning one in the kitchen for quite a few years. I received a defective can punch the tab on the end isn't angled properly, so the punch isn't able to grip the rim of a can when punching it According to the reviews here, everyone who uses this to open bottles is perfectly happy with it, but everyone who uses it to punch cans says it's not the best. As far as I can tell, I agree, at least for the ones being made right In my opinion, punching cans is the primary use of The bar blade I have for opening bottles works great. Since I cannot punch cans using this device (which is a VERY basic task that even dollar store punches can handle), I have no need A replacement is on the way to me after I filed a return on Amazon. I will chalk this up to an occasional fluke and update my review if the new one works. A. LATEST UPDATE OXO has not responded to my contact with them, and I received a new one with the same defect. There must be a production line problem. I contacted them but have not heard back.


Heaven Chaney - 08/04/2021
Despite buying this specifically to use a can tapper, I am unhappy with it (2/5)

I bought it expecting it to perform satisfactorily but it fails Before it comes off the edge of the can, I am only able to punch a small opening in the top of the The bottle opener works correctly as far as I can tell. My experience with this product was really disappointing, and I would not recommend it if you intend to tap holes in cans tops. The price I paid for the hotel was much more than I expected.


Brady McDonald - 21/05/2021
On the rim of the can, this tab hooks into the rim (1/5)

Due to its straight shape, the tab which hooks onto the rim of the can is unable to grip it. Because of this, it is impossible to puncture a There were many types of cans that I tried. All of them did not work. Tossing it was the right thing to do.


Skye Pineda - 23/01/2021
The test fails (3/5)

A variety of great products are available from Oxo. The current instance does not fall into that category. However, as a can piercer, it is a complete failure. I really like the look and the feel of it in my hand. I can't drill a decent hole into the top of the can before it slides of the edge. In order to even make a small hole, you have to push the blade so hard against the can. The hook at the bottom that holds onto the can edge would work well, if it were actually secured, but it is not. A) for something that performs UPDATED (Reports From 1 to 2 I am changing my rating The star is changed to a 3 An asterisk. XO reached out and got the can opener replaced. Though the new one works better, I think the bottom edge that anchors under the lip of the lid is still too thick and cannot work as a fulcrum. The visor may still fall off from time to time.


Mauricio Rivera - 10/02/2021