Novica shot glasses Review

* Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associates, we earn commissions from qualifying purchases

$34.99

Score By Feature Based on 21 ratings

Durability 5.0 
Value for money 5.0 
Giftable 4.9 
Sturdiness 4.9 
Craftsmanship 4.8 
Pros
  • Authentic in every way.
  • Product that is certified.
  • Exceptional Craftsmanship.
Cons
  • Because it is constructed of glass, extreme caution must be exercised when using it.

Novica shot glasses Product Description

Javier and Efren, Mexico’s leading glassware artisans with more than 30 years of experience in glass design, handcraft each of these Novica shot glasses. Each of the glasses has a cheery, colorful rim that accentuates the weighty, thick and sturdy glass, making it a practical choice for shots as well as salad dressing and soup. Due to the fact that they are hand-blown, the shot glasses naturally differ slightly in color, size, and shape, making each one odd. These glasses can be put in the top rack of a dishwasher, but handwashing is recommended. Each glass measures 3 by 2 inches and holds 3 ounces of liquid. The glass is free of lead and toxins.

  • The size of this item is The dimensions of the sculpture are 7" x 1". The diameter of the circle is 6 inches.
  • created in association with National Geographic by NOVICA Fair Trade.
  • A card that certifies the authenticity and quality of the product is included.
  • Javier and Efren provide exceptional artisan quality.
  • The product information for blown glass is as follows.

Questions & Answers

Three and a half inches is their length. As the glass is very thick, 1/2 inch of it at the bottom is glass and the remaining 3 inches holds it.
I have a set of 6 bottles, all of which vary because they are hand blown, but each holds approximately two oz. If I were to pour 5 ounces, for example, my jigger would hold that amount of alcohol Toward the top of one of the glasses it may be at the cobalt rim, and the other may be at the bottom When I fill the glasses with that coffee, I will see that it is quite full You may need to pour it into another glass of the same set so that the cobalt rim is slightly below the surface. The amount of water in one jigger is about 50 milliliters or 1 cup. There are 69 ounces in the box. Thank you for your question. I hope this has answered it. These glasses are hand made so no two will ever look the same, but that's what makes them.
Novica glassware is tested regularly for lead and other toxins to ensure that it is free of them. In the product's description, it is stated that the product is environmentally friendly.
You asked a great question. Thank you. in which we are unable to ship at this time due to recent customs or shipping restrictions, or negatively feedback about the customs process from our customers. Are you interested in having the glasses shipped to a particular location?

Selected User Reviews For Novica shot glasses

This is true craftsmanship at its finest! A beautiful piece of jewelry, with a solid feel in the hand (5/5)

A great size, particularly for tequila shots (we freeze them ) A fantastic.


Crosby Munoz - 14/03/2021
Here are some of the GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE UGLY things that happened to me (3/5)

I got exactly what I wanted in the shot glasses. The BAD but it took 19 hours (the BAD). From 07/01/2019 to 07/19/2019, the arrival date is seven days. (The Ugly) Two of the six shot glasses were broken. I hate you. No returns will be initiated, as much as I hate to admit it. I need four shot glasses, and sending back these items takes too much effort, while the two broken items are of no value to me.


Romeo WHITTAKER - 29/06/2021
I love it! They are very beautiful, and although they are more bulky than regular shot glasses, they feel heavy and sturdy (5/5)

Thin glass is used in making them. The long wait was well worth it since these were the best options among the rest- (Delivery will take one month). There's no shot glass in those a friend said. I think those are miniatures It's vase time! As far as I know, I cannot say how long they will last, if the color will wear off, etc. BUT, purely on looks and feel, these are the most beautiful shot glasses I have My opinion is that this is a great purchase and well worth the extra cost.


Rosalyn Suarez - 12/01/2021
Old World-style Tequila Glasses that are unique and old-world quality (5/5)

On 11/6/17, we updated the information as follows A new set of these glasses got delivered to me a few days ago. We were devastated by a wildfire which consumed our home, destroying everything in it including my glasses and tequila. As soon as I replaced them, this was one of the first things I had to do )*br>I still rate my interview below as 5 stars. My favorite tequila is tequila and I have a strong opinion about who makes the best glasses. I use these glasses for social events where I have a small group. I have 10 sets now. Glasses with such a unique quality often cause people to comment. Their weight is enhanced by the heavier glass density at the bottom, making them very sturdy. You can feel them well in your hands. Since I've owned them, not one has broken. With a very artsy look, there is a rustic feel to it Cobalt blue rims are topped off with blown glass that offers a touch of the old world. I was really pleased with how well they were packed in shipment. When I do tequila tasting, I use Reidel glasses shaped like a tulip (though they are fragile), which I find better at capturing the bouquet. However, I prefer these because they are more characterful and have a unique look.


Autumn Blackwell - 04/02/2021
Tequila is a must have when sipping good tequila (5/5)

This looks great, weighs a lot, and makes a great gift They improved the flavor of Don Julio 1942 and made the drink more enjoyable. Our sincere thanks to the Mexican artists for their excellent workmanship.


Sophie Cordova - 04/05/2021
These are beautiful glasses, not just a glass (5/5)

There is a real sense of art here. There is an obvious hand-made quality to them, which makes them even more beautiful. In addition to feeling great in my hand, the glass is thick and feels solid. I believe that by buying this product, I am also helping to support.


Aileen Potter - 20/02/2021
It was as if I hung up the phone and my doorbell rang! I can't say enough about the delivery (5/5)

I ordered it on Friday night, so I will be getting it next week On the next afternoon, I had it at my front door. It is not clear how this is possible physically. I think they look great, and Prime members get them for free. There was one that was a little bigger than the rest, but I understand that's the nature of artisan work. My recommendation would be to do so.


Audrey Petty - 07/01/2021
This is an excellent piece of workmanship (5/5)

Getting these glasses has been the best experience of my life. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and have ordered a complete set of 18 mugs, which includes water, juice, wine, and beer glasses. This was an investment that I've been hoping to make for years and am so happy that I waited until I found My experience as a retired chef and restaurant manager means that I have very high standards for kitchen products, and these glasses are perfect in my ebook! Craftsmen have clearly put a lot of pride into them, not only because they are beautiful but also because they are so well made.


Kyson Sloan - 31/03/2021