Libbey Wine Glass Set Review

* Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associates, we earn commissions from qualifying purchases

$34.8

Score By Feature Based on 47 ratings

Value for money 4.5 
Giftable 4.3 
Easy to clean 4.1 
Light weight 4.0 
Durability 3.9 
Sturdiness 3.7 
Pros
  • All purpose.
  • Sturdy.
  • Elegant shape.
  • Reasonably priced.
Cons
  • Has a thick stem.

Libbey Wine Glass Set Product Description

The classic quality of this glassware set makes it an affordable and timeless choice. From crisp whites to rich reds, the shape of this container is designed to accommodate a range of varietals.

The all-purpose style is an excellent choice if you do not have the space in your cabinets to keep everything varietally-specific. The glass is sturdy enough to be used for your nightly vino, but still looks elegant enough to bring out for a dinner party. At such a great price, you won’t have to worry about it breaking.

  • Set of four 16-ounce stemmed wine glasses (3. Includes everyday use, casual dining, entertaining, and parties. This is a 4-inch diameter phone. 9 pixels by 9 pixels. A height of 0 inches).
  • The shape of the bar helps to highlight a variety of wines - from Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, and Shiraz to Chardonnay, Riesling, and Sauvignon Blanc to Rosè.
  • Kentfield design of a classically elegant shape with added brilliance, strength, and clarity from Libbey's ClearFire formula.
  • A fine gift for celebrations such as birthdays, anniversaries, weddings, and anniversaries. The order fulfilled by Libbey comes directly from the manufacturer, so it is securely packaged in its shipping box and should be cleaned before use.
  • It's made in the USA and will stand up to everyday use. It's durable and dishwasher safe for simple, easy cleaning.
  • They stay intact through countless bottles of your favorite varietal because of their chip-resistant rims. Stemless design makes them easy to set down, and they are easy to handle.

Questions & Answers

There is an All-inclusive package for Kentfield Estate available at Libbey Signature A lead-free product is available for sale at Purpose Glasses.
We at Kentfield Estate All-Inclusive are Libbey Signature Hotels. The purpose glass has a 9 out of 10. On 2003-03-03 A height of inches.
Four is probably the most likely number. The number of tickets I got was that many.
In my experience, I have found them not to be fragile. I wash them in the dishwasher and they are fine. We are not the gentlest people around here. Dropping it will, of course, cause it to Other than that, it seems to be well-built.

Selected User Reviews For Libbey Wine Glass Set

Glasses are a good starting point for serving wine (5/5)

These wine glasses are great for all sorts of wines. bought this set after reading the New York Times' recommendation and I am very pleased with it. There's a nice amount of weight to them, but they've got a thin rim and are comfortable to hold. In general, the shape is good enough for the aromatics of the majority of wines to be presented with ease.


Gabriela Downs - 25/04/2021
This is a thick and heavy book (2/5)

A Wirecutter recommendation led me to these. The first glass arrived broken, and there were no protections besides some thin cardboard separators inside a box of regular cardboard. As soon as you picked them up, they felt heavy and heavy, exactly like something you'd get in a buffet Being particularly clumsy, I was hoping for something a bit more sturdy yet still stylish. Normally, I like Riedel, but this time it had to be something a bit more sturdy. It was true that they were sturdy, but they Finally, I was pleased that they arrived broken so I could easily return the goods and receive a refund. We recommend this if you need to buy a lot of glasses for a restaurant or an event or if you like thick and heavy glasses.


Diana HUMPHRIES - 30/07/2021
The wine glasses are very good, and the customer service is even better (5/5)

I'm very pleased with them. Following an article in the NY Times called "one wine glass to rule them all," I ordered them and I was not disappointed. I received a glass with a small chip in it, which is disappointing. They look great, and they offer enhanced wine drinking experiences at a fair price. My contact with the seller regarding the damaged product was immediate. I received a replacement within a week of informing them of the damage. Purchase this product and you will not be disappointed.


Maisie Austin - 09/04/2021
It feels like plastic and is As many people as possible have recommended these libbey glasses online, I decided to give them a shot (4/5)

I experience a bit of plastic sound when placing them down on my concrete counter, as opposed to the sound I experience when setting down my other The look and feel of these glasses is much different from my nicer glasses. It's probably what you're going to get for your money, but the reviews made me jump at the chance. However, I know they feel quite cheap right out of the dusty box right after taking them out of the As far as I know I got the real libbey product. I was not able to find any identification on the box. What an odd thing to be made out of cardboard.


Amayah Ellis - 16/06/2021
I love how it feels and how it looks (4/5)

Is more fragile than I anticipated. There's something so appealing about these. I have been using a baby bottle brush to get the top and bottom cleaned after washing. I like the shape of the top and think they will hold any kind of wine pretty well. They are deep, and I can't get my fingers into the bottom to wash it by hand. My cabinets are just barely big enough to accommodate them as well. He broke one after he tried to wash it for the first time. In an instant, it just shattered when it hit the granite counter. They seem to have worked out pretty well for me. It is my hope that the others will have a better outcome. Glasses like this make wine look great, because they are thin and let the wine shine through.


Willa BYRNE - 31/05/2021
Lovely in a way you didn't expect (5/5)

These glasses have definitely made an impression on me. In many wine publications, they have been mentioned highly as wine reviewers' most favorite wine glasses. My expectations weren't too high for the price, though I am pleasantly The bowl is very thin and generous, and they have a very pretty appearance. Compared to more expensive glasses, the stems of these glasses are thicker, but I think it's an asset rather than a disadvantage. This is a very nice piece of jewelry at a fantastic price.


Dante Harding - 08/03/2021
It is fairly delicate but still pretty (4/5)

The glasses were a perfect fit for me, I loved their shape and size! Some of them have broken, but I really like the way they feel and look. In the 4 months I've had them, 2 of the 4 have broken. I'm not sure if it's just user error but I haven't replaced either one so far. In one case, the stem snapped off during hand washing (we typically use the dishwasher for wine glasses in order to avoid this exact incident, but one of us made a lapse in judgement) and in the other, it was accidentally knocked A lot of the reviews that mention wirecutter mention that these products were bought on their recommendation and that I had expected more durability. Although like I said, they are very nice to hold, and I guess you just have to be more careful than I am with them.


Aniya Haas - 09/04/2021
It was better than I The glasses arrived, along with a pair of Reidels so we could compare them (5/5)

They were thinner (a plus), but only by a few millimeters. We chose the Libbeys because they were beautiful, thin, and half the price. It would be unwise for me to comment on durability, but since I am a clutz, we chose the Libbey's based partly on their durability rating from.


Josie Stephens - 01/02/2021