Kuhn Rikon 3-Set Review

* Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associates, we earn commissions from qualifying purchases

$13.88

Score By Feature Based on 13 ratings

Easy to use 4.3 
Easy to clean 4.3 
Easy to hold 4.3 
Ergonomic 4.2 
Quality of material 4.0 
Durability 3.9 
Pros
  • The ultimate all-purpose Y peeler in a set of three - suitable for a wide variety of soft and hard fruits and vegetables, as well as other items.
  • A razor-sharp straight carbon steel blade optimises smoothness while reducing waste.
  • Dishwasher safe, although hand-washing is advised with warm, soapy water (always dry the blade thoroughly).
Cons
  • Issues with rust

Kuhn Rikon 3-Set Product Description

The Original Swiss Peeler by KUHN RIKON has been sold more than 20 million times worldwide and continues to outperform its competitors at a fraction of the price of its competitors. It is still manufactured in Switzerland, the ancestral home of KUHN RIKON. You won’t be fooled by its lightweight design – its carbon steel blade is razor sharp and can cut through fruit, vegetables, nuts, and more with ease.

  • This is the ultimate three-piece Y peeler in a set - ideal for a wide range of fruit and vegetables (both soft and hard), as well as for cheese and other food products.
  • This product includes a straight carbon steel blade that is razor sharp and maximizes smoothness while minimizing waste.
  • It includes a handy potato eye remover and is suitable for use with either the right or left hand.
  • The blade can be put in the dishwasher, but we recommend hand-washing with warm soapy water (always ensure the blade is completely dry).
  • Over 20 million units have been sold worldwide since 1986, and they are made in Rikon, Switzerland.

Questions & Answers

Pogue's experience, the key to extending the life of a razor is to simply dry it off after use. **"You have two options you can blow or you can cough The sink is next to a little bottle of rubbing alcohol, or I blow-dry it there. The rubbing alcohol merely evaporates when the razor is swished in it, so you don't have to wait around. *br>*br>So the blade will never rust." - I see no reason why this wouldn't work with the peeler as well.
It's not necessary to use even a little sos pad or oil, just be sure to keep them It has been 6 months since I bought it, and it is not rusted.
A smooth ride. However, two uses later, it began to rust.
A 3-star rating was given to me In July 2019, Pakistan will host the World Cup. Even though each peeler still has the Swiss Made stamp on the back, it says "Made in China" on the package (a piece of paper tied with a cable tie that binds 3 peelers together). It had the same paper as my old package last year, but with the words Made in Switzerland.

Selected User Reviews For Kuhn Rikon 3-Set

Immediately after washing, the clothes are rusty (1/5)

had used this style of peeler for years and it was replacing something I had previously used. This one I got from Kuhn Rikon as I thought it was a decent brand. The blade of the blade began to rust after a single wash in the dish washer. The entire blade is now coated in rust, so I'm throwing it out because I don't want metal in the.


Braden Lucas - 11/01/2021
I gave it 0 stars (1/5)

The piece of junk I have here is worthless. *The way the handle is designed, it is not easy to grip. Holding this peeler is an unpleasant experience. It feels small and awkward in your hand. The blade was also thrown out when I washed the handle, since the body is made from plastic that can be bent. The card had to be inserted back into the slot to be used. The signs do not seem promising. It also shaves very thin slices from whatever it is you're trying to peel. Not sure if this is a good or a bad thing, but it shaves really thin slices. As it is not adjustable (most, if not all, peelers are not), if thin slices are not your thing, you will I cannot give a detailed review of this peeler since it hasn't been used that long. I used the thing for the first time, and it rusted! There is no need to waste your money or time.


Zyair Duran - 23/05/2021
There is no doubt about it Since I have been cooking for such a long time, I am constantly looking for the best tool for the job (5/5)

Approximately 95% of sold items are excluded from this. French peelers like this one are near perfect. Is there any reason to use anything differently than what is currently used? The skins of peaches, pears, and mangos can be removed, cheese can be sliced, and potatoes can be peeled and thinly sliced. This is a great deal at a great price. It is worth mentioning that Kuhn, by the way, was selected as the best peeler of 2018 at 1/3-4. 0. The price of lower end competitors is 1/4 the price.


Brennan Klein - 22/03/2021
The outside of the building is rusted Instructions for how to take care of a patient that are misleading This dish is not dishwasher safe! The product's description and questions could have been more informative, as I already own another product by the same manufacturer, so I had no reservations when ordering this product (1/5)

However, I wish I had read more of the questions, reviews, and description prior to ordering. Cleaning them makes them work perfectly until it's time to use them again. Whenever I put anything in the dishwasher, I take the time to double check. It appears that the product being displayed has been molded with a symbol indicating dishwasher compatibility. There is a great deal of confusion here. I learned that this item is not recommended for use in a dishwasher after reading more about it. There is a great need for that to be clearly spelled out on the product. To indicate that it is not dishwasher safe, perhaps a simple X can be added to the symbol. My understanding is that it probably would be okay if you dried it as soon as the cycle was finished. But let's be honest. No one sits by the dishwasher waiting for the cycle to end so they can dry their peelers. This is the first time I had an issue washing another peeler in the dishwasher. My recommendation for this product is to stay away.


Mira Bishop - 25/07/2021
Despite reading that these peelers are prone to rust, my peelers don't rust at all (5/5)

I waited for several months before posting a review, since I read that these peelers are prone to rusting. From what I can see, not at the moment. And I am over 70. I have never used anything better than this, and I've used very few. Considering the low price and what seemed like cheaply made plastic (plastic), I was initially a little skeptical. I wasn't thrilled with it the first time I used it, but it turned out to be mostly due to the fact that I put just as much pressure on it as I had on my old Since I learned how to lighten up, I have been able to get them to peel peaches with no trouble. The people at this company are simply wonderful, particularly if you have arthritis in your hands and wrists as I do. It was in J. M. Corson's "The Food Lab" where I first heard about them. Since I found Kenji Lopez Alt to be such a treasure, I decided to try his books. This was the right decision for Kenji. My peelers have not rusted for months. I don't wash them in the dishwasher. Regarding the "rust problem" - As I stated, I have been using them for months with no rust visible. Would you? ( Why are not laden with fat, they can be washed without any residue The process of setting up could not be simpler. I am finished peeling them, I give them a quick soak in hot water, and then dry them Despite their age, they remain as crisp and rust-free (almost to a dangerous degree) as they were upon arrival. There are no words to describe how highly I recommend them. On 4/20/18, a new addition was made Having owned this peeler for almost two years now, I can attest that it works well. In the future, I may try to wash one of them in the dishwasher once I have been using them almost daily. Because the items were so cheap, I could get another if one was destroyed. Dishwasher washing of these items was not problematic at all. It makes no difference if I put them in the silverware basket in the bottom rack, where I can't see any difference. The 3 knives I bought nearly a decade ago are as sharp as they were on the day I bought them. I was 72 years old and am going to be able to pass them on as a gift. This is the best peeler on the market. My peelers have now been in my possession for 4 years, and I clean them in the dishwasher regularly. I got them just the day after I got them, so they are just as sharp. Everything - even butternut squash - is peeled by them. You're the best. PERFECT for peeling. The best ever!.


Kaylie DOBSON - 03/04/2021
fast and easy way to peel lemons that had no white (no white from the lemon) (5/5)

Kuhn Rikon was the best peeler. This peeler has worn out after a few years of heavy use (probably 10 years or more) and we can't live without it. When our last one quit peeling properly, no one in our town had any in stock, so we bought a couple from local stores while these were being shipped. In preparation for limoncello, I needed to peel some lemons, so I decided to try them all. For me, the Kuhn Rikon peeler was the absolute best (no white from the lemon) because I wanted super thin peels. If you need real thin peels, this is the set for you.


Cannon Patton - 09/04/2021
Best peelers on the market for the price (5/5)

Let's not be stupid, no one is going to take the time to replace the blade on their peeler every time it becomes dull. Might as well just replace them as needed, and the price point on these is perfect. In holding these Y peelers properly you are afforded more dexterity, control and speed when using this device. I've peeled a lot of potatoes in my day, and Y peelers are best for the job, and same goes Put a knife bag of these in your knife drawer if you work in a kitchen and peel things! The only regret you will have is if you lose it, and the only happiness you will feel when you find it is having.


Bellamy Chandler - 04/03/2021