Classic Kitchen Chillz Ice Sphere Maker Review

* Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associates, we earn commissions from qualifying purchases

$15.99

Fácil de limpiar 4.4 
Calidad del material 4.3 
Durabilidad 4.3 
Fácil de eliminar 3.9 
Fácil de usar 3.7 
Pros
  • Dishwasher friendly.
  • Made from high-quality silicone.
  • Stylish design.
  • Versatile.
  • Can make large ice balls.
Cons
  • You must follow the instructions to get it right.

Selected User Reviews For Classic Kitchen Chillz Ice Sphere Maker

Here's what the future of ice looks like

I found this to be really helpful for a strange-looking frisbee, just go back to the bottom and fix it Be sure to read the instructions carefully. We figured out that they're awesome once we figured that out.


Jasmine Harrell - 16/06/2021
It is useless

In addition to wasting water, the filling process is messy. Water gushes out all over the place when I try to fill them. Place them in the freezer to see if they will work. The edges of the box were dripping water all over the place as I tipped the box The first time I used this product, I was really excited about it, but less than 30 seconds later, I tossed it in the trash without even thinking.


Lucca Escobar - 03/04/2021
However, it was a good product in spite of the ease and difficulty

Whenever I drink a drink, I always ask for ice balls. I love that these molds make ice balls, I feed them, and they are nice. It only has one negative both sides are silicone, which means that you will have spillage issues unless you have a flat area in your freezer that you can place them on. It is also inevitable that slightly squeezing them will cause water to leak out of the top hole. The molds are easy to remove and make a nice ice ball that is easy to remove from the mold, aside from having to be extra careful.


Denise Johnson - 02/08/2021
I am fair in my work

This package does not contain a funnel to fill the bottles up. In the instructions, it is stated that the tray should be filled 3/4 of the way and the two pieces assembled. The extra water will be forced out of the form in this way. I think that's a cool idea as well. It is not possible to drain the excess water off of it. You start seeing the ball molds empty when you lean over the tray to do this. Since the bottom tray is made from silicone rather than something more rigid, it makes it really easy to extract frozen balls from the mold, but when you try to reassemble them after they have been frozen, they wobble and collapse, allowing water to escape.


Aileen Bolton - 08/03/2021
Your money is not worth it

There are a lot of problems with these. It is almost impossible to fill them up (without a funnel) because the top half rises as you fill it, and that is what makes round ices so useless.


Sam Diaz - 26/03/2021
The ice is excellent, however the filling is a mess

While you can easily remove ice balls from a container, filling them can be more challenging. When water is spilled on top of ice mold, the ice is going to freeze and then shatter when it melts, causing water to leak. Tables made of wood are not recommended. It may be possible to use a funnel, but then that would be more work than it is As far as I am concerned.


Roselyn Coffey - 10/05/2021
As I'm sure, these individual capsules that are available for the same price for only 4 are significantly better

This is what they are supposed to do. The price of this product attracted me, because I know that the individual capsules that are the same price for only 4 are significantly superior products. The spheres of ice they produce are better than nothing, but they don't always come out perfectly smooth. You have to practice these a few times before you can master them All of the components in these earring are silicone, which makes them both extremely flexible and durable, but also reduces their quality of shape. Additionally, the spheres do not have to be filled through the hole in the top, as you might imagine. In reality, the hole is much smaller than it looks in the pictures, and the instructions say to fill the bottom part 3/4 of the way up, then press the top part of the bottle into it until the water flows out of it.


Mavis Perry - 17/02/2021
A great way to ice a ball cube

My initial response was to say that I was skeptical that you could make balls from ice cube trays. It turns out I was wrong, as this tray makes perfect round ice balls. My first practice tray wasn't good enough so I tried a few other ones. To end up with perfect spheres, you must pour the correct amount of water into the frozen tray, bend the tray to grind away any excess ice around the balls, and then remove the frozen tray. You will be surprised how easy it is! I'm enjoying the process of getting to the finished product as much as the finished product.


Alfred Nguyen - 30/06/2021