Bambaw Reusable Bamboo Drinking Straws Review

* Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associates, we earn commissions from qualifying purchases

$8.99

Score By Feature Based on 10 ratings

Sturdiness 4.6 
Easy to clean 4.5 
Durability 4.3 
Flavor 4.2 
Pros
  • Environmental friendly.
  • Biodegradable material.
Cons
  • Short life-span.

Bambaw Reusable Bamboo Drinking Straws Product Description

These 100% organic bamboo straws come from the nature of Bali and are handcrafted. You can live an eco-friendly lifestyle by switching to natural wood straws instead of plastic ones. Straws made from eco-friendly materials can be washed in the dishwasher and reused over and over again. Last but not least, the straws made from biodegradable material can be composted. The compostable straws, therefore, will never pollute the environment at any time.

  • Eco-friendly Bamboo straws are made in Bali from bamboo that is harvested from the land and crafted by hand. Make the switch from plastic straws to natural wood straws to pursue an eco-friendly lifestyle.
  • Several times can be reused the eco-friendly straws and the dishwasher can also be used to clean them if needed. Biodegradable straws, last but not least, may be composted. So the compostable straws will never emit pollutant gases into the air.
  • Plastic drinking straws are a waste of resources. Reusable drinking straws from Bambaw are more eco-friendly, and children can even use them. Since bamboo straws do not have any smell or taste, you can enjoy your drinks without any off tastes. Every bamboo eco straw has its own unique color and size, since bamboo is a natural material.
  • MULTIUSE These reusable straws can be used with beverages such as hot tea and coffee. They can also be used with cold beverages such as cold drinks and smoothies.
  • SUCTION THROUGH A STRAW Drinking through a straw reduces the risk of long-term teeth damage - sugars and acids are sucked past the teeth. This product is ideal for those who drink coffee or lime juice and want to avoid staining.

Questions & Answers

My pack contained approximately 3 out of 12 bobas that fit perfectly, the rest were too small or nothing more than basic straws
There is no such thing. It is one of our favorite methods of making lemonades at our restaurant. It does not absorb any kind of flavor from the lemonades. Our procedure is to wash them in dish detergent and then soak in hot water for ten
Packs of straws containing different diameters of straws ranging between 6 and 10 mm are included. Cocktails would be a great size in that size.
They are both biodegradable and compostable, according to the product description.

Selected User Reviews For Bambaw Reusable Bamboo Drinking Straws

Biodegradable to the point of being unusable (3/5)

Here's what I thought of these bamboo straws. In my opinion, stainless steel straws that cling to your mouth are a bit noisy, and I was hoping for a quieter alternative In a ceramic cup, the sound is loud. It has been 3 months since I drank heavily from bamboo straws, and they are beginning to darken and split. Whenever I'm with them, I usually drink a lot of hot tea. The are not cost efficient in the long term, but are environmentally friendly. There was a great variety in terms of appearance and size.


Reagan Vega - 30/07/2021
There will be coffee stains in hell for you (5/5)

The pictures are great. Smugness is rolling around in my head as I refuse to use plastic straws. They absorb flavors amazingly well once they are cleaned and dried. This gave me hope that they would actually do so, but in fact they haven't been an issue. Having my teeth and gums not doused in coffee several times a day is a great thing for them. They will be a Christmas gift for all my crunchy friends.


Michelle Cervantes - 06/01/2021
Thanks! I am very happy with them We have verified that there are no chemicals present (5/5)

In a nutshell, The following are June 2019 events The bamboo straw I use in my Nalgene water bottle has been on for about a month now. Crystalline vitamin C, electrolyte powder, Dr. Willard's concentrate and chlorophill are some of the ingredients I use to enhance the flavor of my water. In the bottle, the straw stays solid all day and does not splinter or crack, nor does it appear to wear out or wear out. When using the straw there was a strange taste, but it is gone now. Whether they have been treated, and if so, with what, would be of interest to me. My message through the website was answered, and I await a reply to my inquiry. The website said everything was organic, and not treated with pesticides, etc. review this again in the future. Until next time, here is the update The following reply was sent from the company in regards to the odd taste that disappeared after a month or so (good news if you are "These bamboo straws have not been treated in any way. Our procedure is to boil them in lime juice or vinegar and water that is mixed together. After rinsing, the fruits and vegetables are left to air Certainly the taste may have been bamboo since wood does have a slight taste to it. Therefore, this will pass with time. I am extremely grateful for this company. "*br>*br> Despite some reviewers making mention of the fact that they split after some use, they're It is my hope that they will eventually break down. Keeping plastic out of our environment is a good way to help our planet. Instead of plastic, try to find organic products. in this pack, and I bet the pack will last for at least a year if not more. I am pleased to announce my June 2021 update It's great to have these straws. Check out the video to see how it has worked over two years.


Amoura Long - 21/05/2021
It is the best investment you can make for yourself and the planet (5/5)

This pack of straws has proven to be so popular that I've purchased it twice already! They can be used to make smoothies, iced coffee, or any other drink. It is unlikely that they would not work for hot beverages as well, but I’m confident they will. The straws should always be hand washed, and also washed shortly after using them or at least given a good rinse with hot water if you don't want to wash them with soap right away. I feel as though this will help to extend their life. The only thing we were using before these were disposable plastic straws from Kroger, and we ate through several in a day, so I've saved a lot of money and a lot of plastic by getting these, and it's the best change you can make for the environment. When I go to restaurants or through the drive-through at Starbucks, I love to take the single straw carrying bag. In the past 6 months, we've had them for over 6 months and the only reason I wanted to order more was because I left them sitting in water in the sink from time to time and they started to wear out. Only a few of them made it to the newspaper. After use, you must allow them to completely dry out. I'm totally glad I invested! *br> *br>I'm so glad I invested! I love this product and company!.


Wes Higgins - 07/02/2021
There is a little taste, but it is better than stainless steel After soaking and scrubbing stainless steel and silicone reusable straws for a few times I found that they still smell funky after three uses, regardless of how long I soaked or scrubbed (5/5)

You shouldn't drink anything citrusy in stainless steel, as it has way too much flavor! I am so happy I bought this bamboo version, but I am so pleased with the quality! There are a few smells and flavors, but it's all natural and not offensive. I can't exactly complain about the large straws, although the diameter is a bit wide due to the bamboo stalks literally making up the straws. For my toddler, these little straws turn out to be very helpful. Very highly recommended.


Erin Gilbert - 22/04/2021
Plastics are great, but this is an excellent alternative! Due to my residence on the Gulf Coast of Florida, I have firsthand experience with the effects of plastic pollution on the ocean and the living creatures that inhabit it (5/5)

In contrast to alternative straws like silicon, these ones do not have a strange taste. can be used again and again, but make sure to dry them thoroughly before putting them away. There is a good travel bag included with them- Since we bring used straws with us to the restaurant, it would be useful if the bag had a separate compartment for them. This is a highly recommended book!.


Laura BULL - 10/07/2021
Generally, bamboo is not a good material (2/5)

It was nice that they are a green product*br>I liked the variety in sizes*br>The thing I did not like is that they crack easily. I would not buy them Paper it is for me - There are some.


Zaria Acevedo - 28/04/2021
nos to plastic straws and yes to bamboo straws from Bambaw (5/5)

I'm sure everyone has seen the sea turtle video with the straw up its nose since it was released. Unless you found it on YouTube, you can do so here! Isn't it true that plastic straws are bad? Sipping from a straw can cause wrinkles, too. There are certain drinks, however, that require nothing more than a straw. I love these a lot! Their light weight and range of sizes makes them a great choice! of the straws fit into insulated cups, some are long enough to stir short glasses or thick frozen drinks, others are short enough to fit through the material in your insulated cups. You can carry them in your purse and share them with your friends when you tell them not to use straws at the restaurant. By Own System.


Brittany Espinoza - 13/05/2021